Oh Snap!

Please turnoff your ad blocking mode for viewing your site content

[Arsenal beat Liverpool to win the Community Shield for the 16th time]

Rabindra Dhungel, 30 August 2020. Arsenal have won the Community Shield football title at Wembley Stadium on Saturday. Arsenal beat Premier League champions Liverpool 5-4 in a penalty shootout to win the title.
Arsenal have won the Community Shield for the 16th time. Manchester United have won the title 21 times more than Arsenal. The match was decided by a penalty shootout after the scheduled 90-minute match ended in a 1-1 draw.
All five Arsenal players scored from the penalty spot. Reyes Nelson, Ansley Maitland Niles, Cedric Soares, David Luiz and Perrick Emerick Obamayang scored for the London club. Liverpool’s four players Mohamed Salah, Fabinho, Takumi Minamino and Curtis Jones scored. However, young player Rihan Brewster’s shot hit the cross bar and came out.
Earlier, in the 12th minute of the game, Obamayang gave Arsenal the lead by scoring a goal. Substitute Minamino equalized for Liverpool in the 73rd minute. The Community Shield is played between the Premier League and AF Cup winners before the new season.
Arsenal are the winners of the FA Cup and Liverpool are the winners of the Premier League. Liverpool won the league title after 30 years.
Arsenal won the FA Cup for a record 14th time.
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest
  • stumbleupon
  • Reddit

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :